Khamis, 5 April 2012

Taja: Yayasan Sime Darby Undergraduate Scholarship Programme (Local) Tutup 20 April 2012

Peluang anda memohon biasiswa yang ditaja Sime Darby untuk menyambung pengajian dalam negara masih dibuka tetapi kali ini untuk lepasan STPM, Diploma dan juga matrikulasi. Dengan pointer sekurang-kurangnya 3.0 untuk memohon biasiswa tajaan Sime Darby. Permohonan ditutup pada 20 April 2012. Selamat berjaya. Sila lihat keterangan tawaran di bawah:-

Eligibility and Criteria

  • Malaysian
  • Age below 25 years old
  • Total household income must be RM2,500 per month or below
  • Candidates with at least a conditional offer from universities recognised by MOHE will be given priority. Bursary will only be effective upon receiving firm offer.
  • 1st year students who are currently pursuing degrees at local IPTA and selected IPTS are encouraged to apply.

Minimum Academic Requirement

  • Minimum CGPA of 3.0 for STPM, diploma, or matriculation.
  • For OKU students the minimum CGPA is 2.5 

    Note: Previous academic achievements will be taken into consideration.

Accepted Fields of Study

Bursaries will be offered to individuals pursuing any fields of study, except for Medicine and Pharmacy.

Value of Scholarship

This bursary award covers tuition fees, board and lodging, computer allowance and books allowance up to a maximum amount of RM25,000 per year.

Accepted Universities

The scholarship is open to applicants looking to study in any IPTA and selected IPTS, preferably one of the following academic institutions:
  • Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia (UIAM)
  • Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)
  • Universiti Malaya (UM)
  • Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
  • Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
  • Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)
  • Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM)
  • Multimedia University (MMU)
  • Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN)
  • Universiti Teknologi Petronas (UTP)
  • Monash University (Malaysia Campus)
  • Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS)
  • Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS)
  • Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM)
  • Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris (UPSI)
  • Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM)
  • Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka (UTeM)
  • Universiti Malaysia Perlis ( UniMAP)
  • Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (UMT)
  • Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP)
  • Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia (USIM)
  • Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA)
  • Universiti Malaysia Kelantan (UMK)
  • Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia (UPNM)
  • Universiti Industri Selangor (UNISEL)
  • Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UNIKL)
Applicants applying to universities other than the above will be considered on a case to case basis.

Bursary Application

Bursary applications are available online starting from 16 March 2012 until 20 April 2012. Click here to apply!

Applications can also be made via manual (Click here to download form). Completed form and supporting documents must be mailed to: 

Yayasan Sime Darby
Attn: Education Sponsorship
13th Floor, Wisma Sime Darby
Jalan Raja Laut
50350 Kuala Lumpur

Tiada ulasan:

Catat Ulasan

Catatan Alumni ke Email Anda

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner